The Capitol Theatre


Doug & Telisha Williams

Friday, February 24, 2006

Americana Highway - February 26, 2006

This week on The Americana Highway...Rounder Recording artist Alecia Nugent joins WIVK's Jack Ryan in studio to premiere music from her brand new cd "A Little Girl...A Big Four-Lane" which hits records stores this Tuesday, February 28th. You'll also hear music from some of Alecia's musical cronies including Cia Cherryholmes, Alison Krauss, Rebecca Lynn Howard, and Doyle Lawson. Plus, as always, Jack's got plenty of great Americana, Bluegrass and Country from some of your favorites like Robinella, Dolly Parton, The Gibson Brothers, Shawn Mullins and Jay Clark. And remember, if there is something you want to hear...this week or any week on the show...just email your request to

  • My First Mistake by Alecia Nugent
  • Muddy River by Alecia Nugent
  • Forgive (Live Version) by Rebecca Lynn Howard
  • God Knows What by Alecia Nugent
  • Oh So Sexy by Robinella
  • He Goes To Church by Cherryholmes
  • A Dozen White Roses by Alecia Nugent
  • Travelin' Thru by Dolly Parton
  • When It Comes Down To Us by Alecia Nugent & Bradley Walker
  • Badlands by Marty Stuart
  • Restless by Alison Krauss + Union Station
  • You've Still Got It by Alecia Nugent
  • Progress by Jay Clark
  • Where His Wheels Left The Road by Alecia Nugent
  • Red Letter Day by The Gibson Brothers
  • Find Love by Shawn Mullins
  • Letter From Home by Alecia Nugent
  • Breaking New Ground by Alecia Nugent
  • You Gotta Dig A Little Deeper by Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
  • Meet Me In Heaven Someday by Alecia Nugent


Post a Comment

<< Home

Bluegrass Unlimited

Deering Banjos

Bluegrass Blog